Gallery

Brownie Hawkeye

imageI’ve always wanted to shoot with the Hawkeye. Forever loved the look and feel of this camera. After disassemble, a good cleaning and a roll of 35mm I was set. Unfortunately I’m not thrilled with the results, as I pretty much only got two useable images.  The shots that didn’t come out were overexposed so I’d need to get slower speed film or adjust my development time, which is easier said than done with Caffenol. (Also, as you can see the camera seems to be scratching the negs as well.). I’ll probably revisit this camera again but for now, the Traveler 120 has worked the best in strong light w/400 speed film (see “First Baptist”, “Lift” and “Slow”).

IMG_8878-Edit

 

IMG_8867-Edit

Leave a Reply

